Angels Cup 14th Flight

I finally got around to brewing this one up yesterday afternoon. The past 3-4 days have been a whirlwind. Lots of great stuff happening though so no complaints.

This week I only did two, sorry. I’ve gotten to where I vaguely screen the cards beforehand to check the roasters without revealing any other information. I do this cause of a particular roaster I had a not so great experience with has been popping up in these flights a lot. For my blog and since I’m not getting any incentives to promote anybody, I’m subjective on who I write about. This roaster for instance is not one I want to talk about so I don’t include them in these posts.

Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset


Panama Santa Teresa (Natural)- Brandywine Coffee

[Cantaloupe, Red Grape, Berry, Pineapple, Coconut, Peanut, Cinnamon, Vanilla, Maple Syrup]

My initial impression of this cup was sweet and acidic. It had a different aftertaste, couldn’t place it. It had maybe a like caramel/honey, creamy body. Really smooth though.

Flipped the card – got little to nothing on that one. The card wasn’t lying, definitely complex. I’ve never seen that many notes on a card. But once I saw it was a natural I pinpointed the aftertaste. I don’t know what it is about naturally processed coffees, but that aftertaste is something else.

I also threw some ice in the server and swirled it around to get a semi iced coffee. Dude, the berries really shined. So good.

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset


Ethiopia Yirgacheffe, Idido (Natural)- Brandywine Coffee

[Strawberry, Peach, Lemonade, Maple Syrup]

This one didn’t taste like a natural to me. It was sweet and fruity, but not overly berry like most naturals. It wasn’t until after I flipped the card and the cup cooled more than any major berry notes stood out to me. Another great cup and offering from Brandywine. And the aftertaste again…

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset


Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Conclusion

There were two solid offerings from Brandywine. They never disappoint. Overall, definitely one of my favorite roasters from all aspects – great offerings, always something new and exciting, social media presence, and creative packaging. Be sure to check them out and give em a follow on Instagram. Always something new in the works with them – I love it.

**Save 25% on your first flight by using the code “CoffeeHunter7245”.**

Mentioned in the Post

Angels Cup – WEBSITE // Instagram: @angelscup

Brandywine Coffee – WEBSITE // Instagram: @brandywinecoffeeroasters

 

Leave a Reply

